Former Board members

The Board includes four representatives from The Australian National University (including the Vice-Chancellor of the University) and four representatives from the Commonwealth.

Professor Richard Rigby

Executive Director
ANU China Institute

Mr Christopher Dawson APM

Chief Exective Officer
Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission

Professor Veronica Taylor

Former Dean
ANU College of Asia and the Pacific

Ms Lisa Paul AO PSM

Department of Education

Dr Margot McCarthy

Former Associate Secretary
Department of the Primer Minister and Cabinet

Professor Toni Makkai

Emeritus Fellow
Australian National University

Mr David Tune

Former Secretary
Department of Finance

Professor Andrew MacIntyre

Deputy Vice-Chancellor International & Vice President

Professor Ian Chubb AC

Chief Scientist
Australian Government

Mr Duncan Lewis AO

Former National Secuity Adviser and Ambassador to
Belgium, Luxembourg, the European Union and NATO

Dr Ian Watt PSM

Secretary of the Department
Prime Minister and Cabinet

Mr Dennis Richardson AO

Department of Defence

Mr Roger Wilkins AO

Attorney General’s Department

Mr Allan Gyngell AO

Former Director
General of the Office of National Assessments

Dr Don Russell

Former Secretary
Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Australian Government logo
‘The National Security College is a joint initiative of the Commonwealth Government and The Australian National University’

Updated:  21 June 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of College, National Security College/Page Contact:  Web administrator